Reviews


ontario-pool-service-clientCUSTOMER REVIEWS

FEEDBACK & TESTIMONIALS


Screen Shot 2014-03-13 at 5.34.34 PM 

From customers like you.

At OPS, we aim to give you the highest levels of customer service at all times. Your feedback is very important to us, whether you have a complaint, a suggestion or compliment.

We value and appreciate your opinion as it helps us understand what we’re doing well and where we can improve. We’re always keen to improve our products and services! Our #1 goal is your complete satisfaction!

A special thanks go out to every Ontario Pool Service customer that has taken the time to write us a review, your time is greatly appreciated!

If you liked our service, or have any recommendations on how we can better serve you, please send us your comments and let us know how we’re doing.


George, Whitby April 07, 2017 at 2:52 pm

OPS did the full installation and setup of all the equipment and the cover for the new pool we built last summer. We couldn’t be happier with the quality and speed of the service! The equipment recommended and provided by Denis was top-notch and perfectly suited for our needs. It is very efficient and we love being able to control our pool from our phones. Everything was installed very professionally and was up and running faster than we expected. The attention to detail and very personal approach were much appreciated. Looking forward to working with OPS in the next season and would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for pool services!


Julia Y, Toronto April 05, 2017 at 3:18 pm

Very friendly and personalized services, extremely accommodating. Professional in every way. I did opening and closing, plus full service for the season. My pool was perfect for the whole summer. Thank you OPS, thank you Mr. Boss


Asad, Scarborough October 25, 2016 at 10:24 am

After years of going through several pool companies who supposedly “claimed” they knew what they were doing when it came to opening, closing and other services such as leak detection, pool covers, heaters, filters, installation of hard covers etc., I’ve finally found one that ACTUALLY KNOWS what they’re doing. Ontario Pool Service where nice enough to come to my home in very cold rainy weather and close my pool. They provided exceptional information about the proper methods of pool closure including, adding a gizmo, anti freeze, replacing aqua lamps, etc. I want to give a special thanks to Vlad and David who also provided me with free algaecide instead of charging me the regular $33 so they could use the bottle as a gizmo for my skimmer basket. If you’re like going from pool company to pool company and not being satisfied with the work they do, look no further cause Vlad, David and Stacey are probably the most knowledgeable people when it comes to anything pool related. And trust me, I have an expensive in ground pool 16×32 and I couldn’t be more satisfied with the work they’ve done on it. I’ll be sure to call them from now on when it comes to anything pool related. Thanks guys!


Victor Yang, London May 21, 2016 at 5:11 pm

I had my pool open and closed with Ontario pool Servise for several years. During the past few years, they maintain our pool crystal clear and the employees very professional and friendly, they generously to share their professional knowledge with me, also they are very honest to provided the very truthful professional opinions. Since I had spent so much much more money on the same pool with different company. I wish to share my experience and my review with all home owners has pool, it’s my pleasure to express my sincere recommendation to whoever need hep with their pool.


Judy, Thornhill July 10, 2014 at 1:11 pm

We just got a pool in our new home and had no idea where to even begin. I thought having a pool would be an extra headache to take care of it. We got a promotion in our mail from Ontario Pool Service with an amazing price compared to competing companies and decided to give them a call. We were quickly scheduled an appointment with the technician to come in and open our pool and get it ready for use! The service was quick and responsive, we were provided with a lot of information as new pool users and the price was unbeatable! We signed up for maintenance services for the duration of the summer, and the service has been equally great every time. Thank you so much for giving us a summer of fun without the headache in our backyard! 11/10


 Mike, Richmond Hill July 9, 2014 at 5:30pm

We bought a house with a pool this year and are so glad we went with this company. Outstanding pool service! Ontario Pool opened and maintained our pool this summer. We always got a confirmation and reminder when the service would take place, the service was always on time, professional, very polite, and quick! The technician taught us how to balance the pool chemistry clearly so we were no longer overwhelmed, explained to us how all the equipment works, and best practices to keep it clean and safe! Thank you so much for all your prompt service and help! See you at our pool closing!


Chris, Toronto July 3, 2014 at 2:56pm

Ontario Pool Service is a pleasure to work with. From the technicians to the customer service, all around excellence. Fixed my leak and no overblown or hidden costs, just what was quoted to me over the phone! Thank you!


Robert, Toronto June 29, 2014 at 10:08am

I noticed my pool was leaking towards the end of last summer but thought the season is over so I waited till this spring to deal with it. I emailed OPS for an inquiry. I got a reply within minutes. After talking on the phone, I was convinced I was dealing with professionals who had great knowledge of pools. They scheduled a leak detection the following weekend. The technician was on time and very pleasant, answering all my questions. The leak was detected and I decided to proceed with having them repair it as well. The problem was solved over that same weekend.

I can’t recommend this company enough! I also went with Ontario Pool Service for my summer pool maintenance this year and will be closing my pool with them this fall! Fantastic pool guys!


Anna June 18, 2014 at 4:50pm

I would like to thank guys from Ontario Pool Service for such an outstanding work from start to finish! Extremely dedicated and knowledgeable professionals performed all services in timely and efficient manner. Want to emphasize their incredible customer service: all my inquires via phone/e-mail were responded promptly and politely! And what’s more I was gratefully surprised by their fair prices!!

They keep the pool looking great and the system running smoothly. My pool is not a headache for me anymore! I highly recommend this trustworthy company to all pool owners!!!

James, Mississauga June 15, 2014 at 7:16pm

I contacted Ontario Pool Service for a cleaning service. My pool had black algae spots in one section of my pool. I tried to get rid of them myself with special products aimed for that problem but they didn’t work. I called around several pool companies for quotes how much it would cost to get rid of the algae and Ontario Pool Service had the best price! The service was punctual and the pool guy knew about all pool related topics. Although it took several visits, the algae was finally removed. I was advised on what to do so it doesn’t happen again. The pool guy gave me several options for products to use, but was not pushy in selling me anything. I researched the products he suggested and ended up buying them with Ontario Pool Service as they had a great deal! Thank you for your dedication, patience and great results! I would highly recommend this company.   

Chris & Andrea, Woodbridge September 21, 2013 at 10:39 am

Ontario Pool Service has been the best investment for our pool maintenance. Dan handled our pool all of the months this past summer. We shopped around with other companies in Toronto and ended up with Ontario Pool Services, as they gave us the most savings for the services that we needed. Last summer, we had a negative experience with a pool company that would lie and not clean properly. After having Ontario Pool Service maintain our pool, we have been converted and will now be returning customers next summer! Definitely recommend this company if you are looking for knowledgeable and trustworthy pool guys.


Olga, North York September 9, 2013 at 8:37 pm

The technician at Ontario Pool Service is the best! from knowing his way around the pool, spa, filter and all of its parts. The service is always timely, quick, without any setbacks. I really appreciate finding a business who still values respect and honesty.


Mary and Tom, Richmond Hill August 22, 2013 at 3:29 pm

Excellent, quick response! Did a great job repairing our filter! Keep up the good work!


Michael, Thornhill August 19, 2013 at 8:12 pm

Thank you for the great job you did on our pool. Your attention to detail was invaluable to us. You worked closely with us in developing the most cost effective solution, while not sacrificing any quality. The repair was done on time and we could not be happier with the results.


Natali & Sean August 13, 2013 at 6:09 pm

Great job! Very professional! Strong team! Nice and friendly staff! Good price, short term! Thank you!!! P.S. Next repair is yours! =)


Milena Borden, Toronto July 18, 2013 at 7:00 pm

I called Ontario Pool Service for an emergency cleaning that needed to be done before a party. They quoted me the day I called, had a technician come in the following day and the pool was done in that same day! I was relieved! Before that, I’ve switched several companies because of trouble with reliability and honesty. Unlike those, Ontario Pool Service has been consistent in an amazing job every time, with no surprise add-ons during payment, transparent information and arriving and finishing their work when they say they will. I now use them for the weekly maintenance, our pool is always crystal clear, and I am so happy to have found them!


Maria, Kleinburg June 3, 2013 at 2:31 pm

The entire process from booking the appointment to the technicians with Ontario Pool Service has been fantastic! Also, the sales rep was very helpful and prompt in finding out the information regarding products for our pool and providing us with a great quote! Ontario Pool Service are now our go-to guys for all information and products. Always very informative with any questions we have. They were very helpful and even recommended a few places that we can use when they couldn’t provide what we needed and even got us a hook-up! Highly recommend the guys at Ontario Pool Service!


Thomas Kim, Markham March 18, 2013 at 6:53 pm

Our family just moved into a new home with a pool in spring 2013 and we had a friend recommend Ontario Pool Service. The technician was extremely friendly and helpful, happy to answer all of my 100 questions and recommend exactly what I needed and nothing extra. He was very knowledgeable in explaining how to take care of our pool, showing us the various products to keep the pool in the best condition. Very honest and the prices were very fair. We ordered the maintenance for the summer months and the service was consistent, the pool boy was always very polite and friendly. Great job! Tip: Order in advance the package of opening, maintenance and closing and they’ll save you a significant amount! Can’t wait to start the season of summer 2014!


Nicole Palmeri, Concord March 3, 2013 at 12:48 pm

I’ve been with Ontario Pool Service for the past 2 years for opening, closing and maintenance during the summer and plan to be a returning customer this year as well. The service has always been timely and flawless. I recommend them to all my friends with pools!


Elisa, Vaughan November 25, 2012 at 5:51 pm

I’ve dealt with different swimming pool companies, both large and small, ever since we bought this house. I’m glad I don’t have to look for any other service companies. Thank you for your excellent customer care and qualified technical support.


Jason Xiu, Scarborough October 28, 2012 at 5:55 pm

Great service team, reasonable prices. Recommend to anyone who wants their swimming pool to be taken care of by professionals.


Chris & Linda, Richmond Hill October 5, 2012 at 2:24 am

You have done our opening and closing this season. We didn’t have any problems with our pool throughout the year. Thank you!


Alex, Toronto September 28, 2013 at 8:41 pm

I’d like to thank you guys for keeping my pool clean and safe through the summer season. Definitely will recommend your company to my family and friends


Tom, Toronto September 26, 2012 at 6:04 pm

We’ve just bought the house with a swimming pool, so we are very novice users. I’d like to express my appreciation for your technicians who took their time to explain us all details and give us advises on swimming pool maintenance. I look forward to open and start our first pool season with your company in spring 2013!


George, Brampton August 11, 2012 at 5:42 pm 

Thank you for fixing my swimming pool so fast. Great prices too!


Chim Lee, Markham August 1, 2012 at 10:35 pm

I had an emergency leak repair needed to be fixed. Ontario Pool Service fixed it quickly and professionally. Very happy with your customer service.


Sarah, Thornhill July 14, 2012 at 2:22 pm

I want to thank the technician for a job well done. Our swimming pool looks amazing!


 

Thank you for your business!

We look forward to helping you with all your pool & spa needs! 

We do all the work. You have all the fun!

 

Screen Shot 2014-03-13 at 5.41.21 PM